School  »  Members of Staff

Middleton Primary School Staff - 2018/19
Leadership Team:
Head Teacher: Sam Williams
Deputy Head Teachers:  Sarah Latham and Penni Bullock
Assistant Head Teacher: Sarah Tissiman
School Business Manager: Sheila Hunt
Teaching Staff:
Reception: Sarah Latham, Rebecca Harrington and Joanne Swift
Year 1: Nichola Sowden and Sarah Ambler/Victoria Hutchings
Year 2: Jane Hurst/Clare McLean, Phillippa Garnett and Eppie Smith
Year 3: Penni Bullock/Michelle Park and Emma Taverner
Year 4: Kerry Stockdale and Alex Burmo
Year 5: Emma-Jane Smith and Josh Edwards
Year 6: Tracy Haigh and Sarah Tissiman
PE Teacher across school: Alison Oldfield
Speech and Language Therapist: Chatterbug and NHS (Lindsay and Amy)
SENDCO – Janet Draper
Support Staff:
Support Staff Manager/HLTA: Michelle Hales
Cover Supervisor: Audrey O’Gorman
Reception: Angie Gaunt, Claire Oldfield, Julie Harrison, Theresa Stone and Lynn Meadows (Rose Clayton and Emma Emery - 1:1 Support)
Year 1: Lisa Caley and Petra Brookes
Year 2: Dawn Cowburn, Marie Binns and Natasha Bradley (Beth Turner, Becky Evans and Jordan Hartley – 1:1 support)
Year 3: Nichola Stanhope and Kath Stubley
Year 4: Marie Hopton and Claire Ward
Year 5: Terri-Lee Sunderland and Carolyn Kelly/Julie Barker.
Year 6: Mandy McGlynn, Kathyanne Hammill, Jo Priestley and Kate Timpson 
Speech and Language Support: Lisa Caley
Star Class Support: Adele Woolley.
Lead Learning Mentor:
June Reilly
Learning Mentors:
Ann Bradley, Allison Kennedy, Ania Lamptey, Karen Tiffany
Place 2 Be Staff:
Mark Ruston
Midday Staff:
Michaela Appleyard                    Mandy McGlynn
Laura Brain                                 Joanne Marwick
Petra Brookes                             June Robinson
Rose Clayton                              Kirsty Mac
Sarah Geldhill                             Terri Lee Sunderland
Kathyanne Hammill                     Karen Townson
Marie Hopton                              Jeannie Wilson
Georgina Ibbotson
Cluster Support Staff:
Joanne Hainsworth, Jodie Barker, Charles Birch, Helen Swift, Lorraine Healey, Sue Holling.
Site Management Staff:
Ian Szefner, Michael Green
School Business Manager:
Sheila Hunt
Administrative Staff:
Alison Lynn, Bernadette Baldwinson, Donna Hartley
School Nurse:
Emma Pye
School Catering:
Diane Westerman, Sarah Croft
School Cleaners:
Mary Millar, Karen Townson, Ann Chadwick, Kelly Shaw, Katie Timpson, Joanne Walker, Jeannie Wilson
Educational Psychologist:
Laurie Petch

Speech and Language Support:
Amy Burgess (NHS) and Jennifer Lawrence (Chatterbug)